Skip to content

Even busier now

March 7, 2013

I have a job, yes a job, no not just looking after the DC, writing novels and being general slave for everyone in this house, an actually proper paid job for a company.

I get time out the house and I get paid for it πŸ™‚

I just need to get my DC to take over a few housework duties and if I buy/cook a load of easy meals and we should manage well we would have no choice but to manage to ignore the should and replace it with a we will manage because we will have too.

I have childcare sorted, a dog walker sorted, back up childcare incase DC are poorly sorted now I’m just getting a little nervous about things I may do wrong or forget but I’m guessing that after a few days/weeks things will get easier and a new routine will of been formed.

I do have a list of things I have learnt to post on here for you all so really will have to sort that over the weekend.

Talking of the weekend it’s Mothering Sunday in a couple of days and if my DH runs to the shop on Sunday morning having ‘not got round to getting me anything yet’ I will change the locks on all the doors and make him sleep in the front garden for a week!

I only asked for a mug with mummy/mum or something along them lines last year.

He managed to go to a shop a couple of times to get his beer on the days before mothers day last year so it’s not like he did not go anywhere to get me anything.

I have dropped loads of hints so far even going as far as pointing out the things when walking past and even mentioning that the item I would like most can be bought for as little as a pound from a few shops and even telling him the names of the shop.

Father’s Day for him normally involves a gift from each child, which they chose and breakfast in bed.

Let’s see what this Mother’s Day brings shall we, a small gift or sleeping in the front garden for a week πŸ™‚

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

